MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE UNIT APPROVAL COMMITTEE FOR EOUs HELD ON 27.10.2015

The Meeting of the Unit Approval Committee for EOUs was held on 27.10.2015 at 1130 Hrs in the Conference Hall of Administrative Building, Visakhapatnam Special Economic Zone, Duvvada, Visakhapatnam - 530 049 under the Chairmanship of Smt. Sobhana KS Rao, IFS, Development Commissioner, VSEZ

Members:

1.	Dr. G. Trinadh Kumar, Joint Development Commissioner, VSEZ, Visakhapatnam	••••	Present
2.	Joint DGFT Visakhapatnam Central Excise Commissionerate Dr. B. Punnam Kumar, Asst. DGFT, Visakhapatnam		Present
3.	Jurisdictional Commissioner of Central Excise & Customs or (for units under Guntur Commissionerate) Shri K. Manipal Chandra, Asst. Commissioner, Central Excise		Present

The Development Commissioner, VSEZ welcomed the Members and apprised them briefly about the proposals placed before the Committee for their consideration. The items listed in the Agenda were discussed item -wise and the following decisions were taken.

Agenda item No.1

Ratification of the Minutes of the Meeting of the Approval Committee held on 30.09.2015.

The Approval Committee ratified the Minutes of the Meeting of the Approval Committee for EOUs held on 30.09.2015

Meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

(Ravindra Kumar Panda) (Ravindra Kumar Panda) Assistant Development Commissioner 6 /11/15